coping by blogging

Been wanting to post, but I’m much too busy chasing deadlines as well as various information all over cyberspace to gather a coherent entry. Taking the easy way out, here’s sampling of the various thoughts swimming in my head these days:

  • I’m totally loving the Senate right now
  • I’m also contemplating a post entitled “The people’s initiative and other forms of delusion,” but at the rate I’m going I doubt if that will go beyond the contemplation stage. Similar thoughts.
  • It’s so frustrating how government officials can be fired (or discreetly replaced) for doing too good a job, just to appease the vested interests they have affected.
  • I’m wondering at the odds of being approached by a pollster, what will all these opinion polls coming out every few weeks or so. I’ll be kind to the interviewer, I promise. I remember a stint doing shopper interviews at an upscale mall years back. People were so rude.
  • I must say, Chris Daughtry has totally grown on me.
  • Great scientific discoveries are often preceded by decades of miserable failures. When they say that we stand on the shoulders of giants, “giant” actually means dead, totally wrong scientists piled on top of one another.
  • And, just for the record, I love Firefox.

 

“I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days hit me all at once.”

2 thoughts on “coping by blogging

  1. don April 20, 2006 at 7:03 am Reply

    Like you, I think my would-be post on the Charter Change hoolabaloo is not gonna make it past the contemplation stage. I think this similar post by Sassy Lawyer said it all too well and I couldn’t do any better to expound on it.

    On Chris Daughtry, I’ve only see him perform once with his renditon of Queen’s “Innuendo”. He was unbelievably spectacular! I do hope he wins in AI.

    Have you tried other themes on Firefox? Try downloading the Black Japan theme. It’s so… jet black!🙂

    “I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days hit me all at once.” — Believe me, I know what you mean.

    Like

  2. noreen April 21, 2006 at 8:52 am Reply

    dati gusto ko si ace. ngayong wala na siya, hmmm, si chris na gusto ko.😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

