Elliot Yamin at Glorietta

This is the reason why I spent tense long minutes last Saturday night rushing from an event in Manila back to Makati, stressing over whether I was going to lose my seat because I arrived late:

Elliot Yamin grew sweatier and more dishevelled as the show went on, which was ok. He was still amazing.

And the best thing about this is that I didn’t have to stand in line or butter someone up to get tickets. They just came to me, courtesy of a text from Mika offering her spare tickets (which she also didn’t have to wait in line to get, courtesy of a hoard of Ayala discount cards). It was all good, and I made it in time. Not a bad Saturday night at all.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Elliot Yamin at Glorietta

  1. Mik September 24, 2007 at 7:06 am Reply

    Nice pictures Rinabee!
    Nag-enjoy ba si Don? Hehe!

    I want a boyfriend with Elliott Yamin’s voice. Haha.

    Like

  2. rina September 24, 2007 at 7:12 am Reply

    Yeah nag-enjoy naman sya. For someone who haven’t heard Elliot before, he was able to appreciate that the man’s a good vocalist. Kaya lang, he made me buy him dinner for stressing him out over the threat of ticket forfeiture pag na-late ng dating! ang praning mo kasi!

    Like

  3. Mika September 24, 2007 at 2:42 pm Reply

    Sorry, sorry. Yun yung nakalagay eh! And you know how these events can be. Blame it on my F4 experiences, where jockeying for good seats and good positioning matters a lot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

