the happy list

In compliance to a tag from Beng. As I told her in my reply to her post, I’m usually pasaway when it comes to tags, but wouldn’t you be like the ultimate killjoy to resist a tag called “The Happy List?”

Rule: Post 10 things that recently made you happy

  1. the weight of a baby’s head as he fell asleep on my shoulder
  2. the delight of using my new coffee press for the first time (and every time after that, for that matter)
  3. finishing an assignment on schedule, in spite of all the dilly-dallying along the way, which obviously should not happen next time
  4. counting down to our Batanes trip (4 days, wohoo!)
  5. the freedom of being able to sleep late almost every day and work at home (yes, enjoy it while you can, never mind the slashed income for a while)
  6. getting a funny text message from a loved one
  7. going home to the province, enjoying my mom’s cooking and sleeping in my old bed
  8. completing all 12 levels of Tumblebugs (see item 3)
  9. testing out my new snorkeling gear and fins, which I got as a gift (thanks, Don!)
  10. rain that fell right after I got home

I’m not tagging anybody in particular. If you feel you have a lot to be happy about, go ahead, knock yourself out. If you feel otherwise, well, all the more reason to do the list. Really, there ought to be something.

2 thoughts on “the happy list

  1. Beng March 17, 2008 at 7:27 am Reply

    Thanks for doing the tag before you went to Batanes, Rina. Of all the items in your happy list, I realize how number 1 can bring so much happiness. Priceless.🙂 Imagine how that can make us feel “big”–another human being is dependent on me this very moment–and “small”–how capable am I really?–at the same time.

    Like

  2. rina March 27, 2008 at 5:36 am Reply

    you’re so right, beng. and it wasn’t even my baby! imagine if i have my own!

    Like

Leave a Reply

