Booked.

Went a little crazy yesterday messing about the online booking facilities of Cebu Pacific and AirAsia, since both have ongoing free flights promos. This is not the first time I’ve done this; when I hear that there’s a promo I always go a little crazy – think of places to go, pester possible travel buddies; try out a couple of hundred booking possibilities, get frustrated when I learn that all the long weekend/holiday free flights have already been taken – the whole thing is really an exercise in frustration.

Not this time though.

This time, after a few hours of nitpicking, Don and I were booked for a Cebu Pacific Manila-Hanoi trip in early December. Ticket cost per person: PhP4,834, plus PhP250 travel insurance. Thanks Abby for letting us hitch on your credit card. Yeah, I know, I really should get my own, if only for times like this, he he).

Plenty of time to read up on Vietnam. Yey! For those who’ve been there, travel tips are welcome๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

