cozy, coffee, and me

I have to say, I love the Starbucks Diliman-Matalino branch. The newest friendly neighborhood café of the UP Diliman/Teachers’ Village crowd who, for the longest time, had to hie over to Katipunan or Timog to get to a Starbucks. It’s got that cozy student feel to it, with one corner looking like a library with its table big enough for six which comes complete with two study lamps. For laptop-toting folks, there are electric outlets everywhere, even outside in the smoking area. Wifi connection, however, is still through Globequest (why can’t they all be free, like what they did at the Araneta Center?)

People walk in with their laptops and books and nod at those already settled inside, as if they belong to the same class, or maybe part of the coffee shop’s regulars. I wonder if I’m sitting on someone’s table right now, getting seriously in the way of a review for a remedial law exam. I don’t care. I’m all settled here with my mocha and my laptop, and after posting this one, I have an article to write. It’s all good🙂

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “cozy, coffee, and me

  1. rimewire June 18, 2008 at 11:00 am Reply

    hay, susyal

    hakhak

    di aku umiinom ng kape eh, di ako nakakatulog

    hakhak

    obius b

    hakhak

    elyens lab tanderhistorms

    XXXxx

    Like

  2. jen July 13, 2008 at 2:42 pm Reply

    uy talaga? may starbucks ba? cool!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

