i was there

I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy reading about the same piece of news over and over.

Inquirer.Net: Senate approves renewable energy bill on 3rd reading
ABS-CBN News: Senate OKs renewable energy bill
BusinessWorld: Renewable energy bill OK’d by Senate; bicam is next step
Manila Bulletin: Senate passes Renewable Energy bill
GMANews.TV: Senate approves clean energy bill, seen to cut oil dependence
The Manila Times: Senate approves Renewable Energy bill

Some people in the Senate gallery clapped, something that’s usually frowned upon during session. Nobody tried to shush them, I mean us🙂

Image: A father-and-daughter who signed our support RE Bill board during our exhibit at Greenbelt a few months ago

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “i was there

  1. witsandnuts October 1, 2008 at 7:12 am Reply

    That photo made me smile. I’m sure the kid would treasure that shot. Btw, I’ve included you in my blogroll. =)

    Like

  2. tutubi October 1, 2008 at 10:12 am Reply

    that’s great news. i missed reading about it probably due to my spotty dsl connection. I blogged about it in my paetechie blog. i’m currently on jurassic dial-up. will add you to my blogroll.

    Like

  3. rina October 1, 2008 at 10:41 am Reply

    witsandnuts: i have several photos of this father-and-daughter tandem, they were so cute together! and of course, there’s also the we’re-doing-this-for-the-future-generations angle that’s very touching🙂

    tutubi: yes, spread the good news! you can even blog about it in your travel blog, that is, when you go to places that have renewable energy installations. i hope the bill gets passed and signed by the President within the year

    Like

Leave a Reply

