no monday blues here

it’s the beginning of a two-day workweek and you know what?

cue james brown…

I feel good! (tanenananenum…)

never mind the pile of work waiting next week…
never mind that i haven’t gone to the gym in a couple of weeks and have only been averaging once a week since i joined up…
never mind that for some weird insane reason i have to read up on taxation (as i told a co-worker, i didn’t exactly sit down and list my reasons for not going to law school but if i ever did avoiding taxation will probably be somewhere on that list)…
never mind that my desk looks like a hurricane went through it…
never mind that the summer heat is really here in full swing…

i feeeel fine!  (tanenananenum…)

wala lang, he he….

3 thoughts on “no monday blues here

  1. J Gabriel April 9, 2006 at 8:36 pm Reply

    LOL, “tanenananenum”. Hell yeah, you best bet I sang it out loud when I read it (before bursting into raucous laughter). Thank goodness for you and KuyaD, where would this miserable week be without your pleasantries?

    Like

  2. Don April 9, 2006 at 8:59 pm Reply

    hmmm, i think it’s the great weekend we just had that’s making you all bouncy and joyful today, don’t you think? 🙂 I couldn’t figure out what “tanenananenum” sounded like until I sang it myself, hahaha 😀

    Like

  3. Maris April 9, 2006 at 11:28 pm Reply

    hi rina! enjoyed reading your posts! Ngayon ko lang na visit blog mo. And Im sorry also for that traumatic phone grabbing incident. Scary! Anyway, seems like everything’s working pretty well with you! Glad to know that. I dont see any reunion happening soon, but yeah thanks to friendster. 🙂 Take care!

    Like

Leave a comment